Return to Website

CT C.H.E.E.R. Message Board

Are you new to homeschooling and have a question ? Are you new to eastern CT and want to connect with other homeschoolers ? Are you a current CHEER homeschooler, who can offer support to others on the forum ? Here's a place for you to post. Please note: No flaming; no advertisements. Thank you.

CT C.H.E.E.R. Message Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Looking for homeschoolers Willington and surrounding areas

I am new to homeschooling but extremely dedicated. I have a 4 1/2 yr (turns 5 in the fall) daughter; I am mainly a stay-at-home mom, but I do occassionally work outside the home when time permits.

I have met many great homeschooling parents who have given me such encouragement and amazing resources, but I would like to form a lasting connection to parents and their children in my area for group activities. Whether it be field trips, library days, outdoor schooling days, play dates, or other activities.

It seems I have a hiccup in connections because I am not a Christian and I hope that doesn't alienate me from the homeschooling community. I have no issues with Christian homeschoolers at all but I was hoping that doesn't mean we can't be friends if I am not Christian. I certainly could be getting the wrong message, I hope I am. I am optimistic that it is a matter of people are really too busy or there is miscommunication.

Either way, my husband and I are so thrilled to have made this choice for our daughter. It just feels so right! :D

Re: Looking for homeschoolers Willington and surrounding areas